Wow, I was looking at this, thinking…I really should use my blog to WRITE in my blog, not just for special occasion posting.

So, here I am with a plastic cap on my head, listening to Streisand and processing yet another dye job of the best red which is my signature.

Let’s see, I’m definitely not going to write here and update you on a whole year’s worth of events but I can sum it up with probably a few sentences, cool?

I have stopped producing so many comedy shows and I also dropped my Saturday open mike. I felt that I wanted my weekends back. I gave up two years of Saturdays for the comedy cause and well, it’s time to move on. I still have my big Norco show but it’s currently on hiatus per the venue.

In the acting world, I’ve been a part of some great movies like “Funny People,” “Get Him To The Greek,” “Opposite Day,” “The Goods,” “Maneater,” “Step Brothers” and of course, “Dr. Horrible’s Sing A Long Blog,” which all my friends are so jealous over 🙂

TV Shows I have been on and have had cameos: “CSI:Las Vegas,” “House, M.D.,” “Brothers and Sisters” and “Glee.” There are quite a few more, but those are the biggest ones I can think of right now.

Comedy performances: Haven’t been doing a whole lot, really. I have been focusing more on my acting since that is what really pays the bills. I think I needed a break, too. I will be back on stage, however, on June 28th, right here in Newport Beach. (see flyer)

On a personal note, I’m still with Richard, it will be three years in October. He’s my best friend and love and I’m so lucky to have him as a big part of my life. The boys are doing great. They just turned 15 and 21. Brooks (my oldest) is still at the same job for the past three years. Robbie was playing trumpet this year in school, he’s out for the summer and just playing his butt off with his friends. Makes it kind of lonely around here and of course, I don’t have that early routine anymore. I miss it, because now I’m sleeping in too much!!

My friends are all about the same, haven’t lost any but I’ve sure gained a whole lot more. Speaking of that, I found over 50 people from my 1985 General Brown High School class and some other peeps I know from Watertown. I owe all that to Facebook as it seems the ole’ MySpace really didn’t work for that. Maybe everyone hated it, I dunno.

Well, that’s it for now. I’m off to rinse and get ready for my friend Bethany Owen’s show tonight at The Balboa Bay Club.
See: http://www.bethanyowen.net

Until my next blog, blessings to all..
Norma Jean

About normajeanactress

Funny Red-headed Character Actress SAG/AFTRA

Leave a Reply

